When I was ten years old on March 25, 1985, the album entitled The Power Station was released by a band called The Power Station that only recorded two albums in total. The song entitled Still In Your Heart was a song on the album that was deeply embraced by myself and my brother. I remember it like it was yesterday when my brother told me and some friends of ours while we were listening to my cassette tape that it should have been a Top 40 hit. I agree wholeheartedly with my brother to this day about this song.
Thinking back on a great childhood memory of this song is what inspired me to choose Still In Your Heart as the Song of the Week. I’ve provided a link to this classic for your listening pleasure and hope you all enjoy it as much as I do!

– Mick Potter

Leave a Reply

